Find European Union
Member States Here

Although Brussels is considered the capital of Europe, Belgium is just one of 27 European Union member states.

The European Union began as a regional economic agreement among six neighboring countries in 1951 to today's current membership status of 27 nations.

The European Union member countries include the following 27 countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, UK;

Three counties are currently seeking member status. These candidate countries are Croatia, Macedonia and Turkey.

Return from European Union member states
to Homepage